11110015	Official Ballot ral Election - Scott County, lo Tuesday, November 2, 2010 (SH) City of Long Grove	County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections
Write-In: To vote for a write-i	ken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like thin n candidate, write the person's name on the line provi it. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for	ided and darken the oval.
Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the Iowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	State Offices	State Offices
center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For State Representative District 084 Vote for no more than one.
	Chet Culver (DEM) Patty Judge	Sheri L. Carnahan (DEM)
Partisan Offices	Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds	Ross C. Paustian (REP)
Straight Party Voting	Jonathan Narcisse (IAP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates	Richard Marlar	County Offices
or all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not nclude votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	Eric Cooper (LIB) Nick Weltha	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.
uestions. Straight Party Voting	David Rosenfeld (SWP) Helen Meyers	<ul> <li>Tom Engelmann (DEM)</li> <li>Jeffrey Liske (DEM)</li> </ul>
Vote for no more than one.	Gregory James Hughes (NBP) Robin Prior-Calef	Frank B. Wood (DEM)
<ul> <li>Democratic Party (DEM)</li> <li>Republican Party (REP)</li> </ul>		<ul> <li>William P. Cusack (REP)</li> <li>Carol Earnhardt (REP)</li> </ul>
Libertarian (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any) (Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	Larry E. Minard (REP)
Other Political Organizations	For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.	<ul> <li>Jesse J. Anderson (IFA)</li> <li>John Richard Green (IFA)</li> </ul>
The following organizations have nominated andidates for only one office:	Michael A. Mauro (DEM)	John P. Riley (IFA)
Socialist Workers Party (SWP) owa Party (IAP) owans For Accountability (IFA)	<ul> <li>Matt Schultz (REP)</li> <li>Jake Porter (LIB)</li> </ul>	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Dther Abbreviations:	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Write-in Vote, if any)
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.
Federal Offices	Jon Murphy (DEM)	Bill Fennelly (REP)
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one.	David A. Vaudt (REP)  (Write-in Vote, if any)	Write-in Vote, if any) For County Recorder
Roxanne Conlin (DEM)     Oruge Oruge (DED)	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.
<ul> <li>Chuck Grassley (REP)</li> <li>John Heiderscheit (LIB)</li> </ul>	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	<ul> <li>Rita Vargas (DEM)</li> <li>Jim Bainbridge (REP)</li> </ul>
(Write-in Vote, if any)	David D. Jamison (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
For United States Representative District 1 Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture	For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.
	Vote for no more than one.	Mike Walton (DEM)
<ul> <li>Bruce Braley (DEM)</li> <li>Benjamin M. Lange (REP)</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Francis Thicke (DEM)</li> <li>Bill Northey (REP)</li> </ul>	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Rob J. Petsche (LIB)	$\sim$	
Jason A. Faulkner (NBP)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Tom Miller (DEM)	TURN THE
	Brenna Findley (REP)	BALLOT OVER
l	(Write-in Vote, if any)	

FRONT Card 7 RptPct 610-20 "(SH) City of Long Grove"

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Public Measures
For Soil & Water Conservation	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any
<b>District Commissioner</b> Vote for no more than two.	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill
Jerry Klemme		in the oval in front of the word "No".
Edward J. Curley	Supreme Court Justices David L. Baker	Shall the following amendment to the
C Kent Paustian		Constitution be adopted?
Chad Dexter		Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael J. Streit	Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated trust fund for the purposes of protecting and
(Write-in Vote, if any)	─ Yes	enhancing water quality and natural areas in
For Soil & Water Conservation	── No	the State including parks, trails, and fish and wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils
District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy	Marsha Ternus	in this State.
Vote for no more than one.	─ Yes	─ Yes ■
C Kenneth W. Freund	─ No	─ No
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judges	2
For County Agricultural Extension Council	Rick Doyle	Shall there be a convention to revise the
Vote for no more than five.	─ Yes	Constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
🔵 Jodi R. Blake	◯ No	-
C Roger D. Fuerstenberg	Ed Mansfield	─ Yes ■
David Book	─ Yes	No
Mary K. Schwarz	◯ No	Public Measure
🔵 John D. Maxwell	Amanda Potterfield	A _
Chuck Buel	─ Yes	Shall the following public measure be
(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	adopted?
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	Summary: The continued operation of
(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ Yes	gambling games on excursion boats in Scott County is approved.
(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	
Write-in Vote, if any)	David R. Danilson	─ Yes
	◯ Yes	<u>No</u>
	No	-
	District Court 7 Judges	-
	Paul L. Macek	-
		-
	Mark J. Smith	
	District Court 7 Associate Judges Thomas H. Preacher	
	Phillip J. Tabor	
		_
		TURN THE

BALLOT OVER -